Monday, February 11, 2008
I figure ten days with out getting sick in a country where raw sewage flows through the public fountains is is good. That is a bit of an embellishment. You can actually drink the water in Bogota and Medellin, But i am not in either of those cities. Here in Taganga it was either when i brushed my teeth, bad ice or some bad Cervicie el Camorones. Either way i got it bad yesterday. I took a spanish lesson in the morning and went diving in the afternoon. I am officially an advanced open water diver now. Woo hoo! during the first dive the water was very rough so i figured the reason i was feeling ill afterwards was maybe due to sea sickness, i guess you can get sea sick underwater? I almost canceled my second dive, but went for it anyway. I threw up a couple of times on the surface of the water. I have heard that you can throw up underwater, but i really did not want to try that. I was able to keep it under control during my dive. It was a rough ride on the way home, back at the hostel i left behind about five gallons out of both ends. Hopefully it was just a one dayer. My new roommate told me that three people in that hostel had the fever, one of them had the Dengue for over a week. I am feeling better and i have held breakfast down for now for 3 hours, so i am pretty sure i just had a bit of the food poisoning. Steve and the Danes have gone to Cartenga adn Christian is hiking the Lost City until Tuesday. I was hoping to just take it easy, sit in a hammock and read, maybe get a couple more dives in. not the kind where i am diving into the bathroom
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment